How our Church is Governed


Leadership framework

The Consistory is the leadership council of our church and is made up of Pastor, Elders, and Deacons. In the Reformed church order, the structure of a congregation can be represented as a circle with the consistory, including the pastor, inside. The whole circle (congregation and leadership) stands together under the wisdom and guidance of the Word of God. The same Word measures each and all of us.

Reformed thought teaches that the whole ministry of Christ is found only when the whole congregation, including the elders, deacons, and ministers, is called to serve.  

Elder, deacon, and minister

The three offices of elder, deacon, and minister complement each other and together comprise the pastorate of a local congregation. It has been customary to call the minister "pastor," and that is appropriate. But the pastorate, the ministry of leadership, is only complete when all three offices work together and are mutually supportive and mutually accountable.  


Elders are responsible, along with the pastor, for sound teaching and discipline within the church, and for the spiritual well-being of the congregation. They are called to ensure that members of the church are nurtured through Scripture, worship, the sacraments, and prayer. 


Deacons are called to service. Jesus provided the ultimate role model for servanthood. Throughout his ministry he reminded his followers in word and deed that he was among them as one who serves. Deacons play a key role in moving the church into missions of justice, mercy, and compassion.

Our Consistory

President, Pastor Kevin Hart

Vice President, Mack Gill     

Chair of Deacons, Jeff Willson   

Clerk of Consistory, Hector Quemada


Susan Dame 

Carolyn Drews 

David Fischer 

Mack Gill 

Ken Luchies 

Carole Newkirk 

Hector Quemada 


Julie Cramer

Susan Cumming 

Stan Smith 

Larry Stankus 

Dave Wassink 

Ernie Waterhouse

Jeff Willson